MISSION ACCOMPLISHED: 100 DAYS OF NO BUY // Bea Cassidy

Hello everyone!

My name is Bea and welcome back to the blog.

YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAY! My inaugural No Buy Challenge has come to an end.

100 DAYS OF NO BUY – WHAT?!

Courtesy of Stashy from https://stashmatters.wordpress.com/
Courtesy of Stashy from https://stashmatters.wordpress.com/

This has been the most incredible journey, inspired by StashMatters and StyledWithJoy . I have felt such a change within myself. I feel like a budding minimalist. No Buy inspired me to clear out my clothes and start my Bea Minimalist series.

I no longer have that innate urge to BUY, BUY, BUY! just for the sake of it. Of course, I still want to buy things, but that’s why I created my wish list on Notes, so that when something catches my eye, I can note it down. The wish list has varied a lot, with me losing interest in some things or reading or watching reviews and finding out that they’re overly hyped and aren’t as good as they claim to be.

In my No Buy / Lo Buy Tag that I did back in August, my goals for my No Buy were …

a) to save some money: There have been periods where I’ve had a little nest egg on my desk and while that nest egg has been greatly reduced in the last few days (I had to buy more credit for my phone), I’ve learned that I am in control of my money. I say where it goes, what it’s spent on and how much I spend.

b) see how I feel without constantly expanding my makeup collection: Quite frankly, I feel great. I feel light and the pressure that I had built up within myself – the idea that if I went into a makeup store, I was obliged to purchase – has COMPLETELY DISAPPEARED. It’s freaking fantastic! Buy swatching and testing, I still get that makeup high which is I what I really crave, NOT the actual purchasing bit.

c) find my favourite / Holy Grail products that are already in my collection: Holy moly, have I done that! I have learned what I dislike, what I like and what I LOVE. I’ve gotten rid of 4 lipsticks, one liquid lipstick, one eyeshadow trio and my Natio BB Cream. Like this post if you’d like me to do a post on my HOLY GRAIL PRODUCTS.


Thank you for all of your support during this 100 Day no buy makeup cleanse. Your love and attention is invaluable and when I’ve thought I might crack, you guys have kept me going.

xx

// Bea //

BCbeelogo

9 thoughts on “MISSION ACCOMPLISHED: 100 DAYS OF NO BUY // Bea Cassidy

// Have a chat! // xx

