I Am SO Sorry For the Update Post Where My Head Was Up My Ass! // Bea Cassidy //

Hello! My name is Bea Cassidy  and welcome back to the blog. I am really sorry for the update post that I published yesterday – I get the feeling that it wasn’t received particularly warmly. I’d love it if you would read on, where I talk about things more gently, more humbly and more pleasantly.

I drafted 3 or 4 posts last week, but didn’t finish any of them. I’m really disappointed in myself, not only because I have been consistently posting twice a week for a few months, but also because I didn’t put in the effort to even publish ONE post last week.

I was meant to upload November’s #BeaMakeupFree on Sunday, but didn’t and cracked on the afternoon of the 6th day, before going to the barbecue). I have had some assessments to do and some family’s come down for my Pop’s 85th birthday.

I had a 2 hour rehearsal for dance on Sarurday, in preparation for our concert, which is in 2 WEEKS – eek! Where has the year gone?! And next Saturday, I’ve got a friend’s farewell party. Theme: Formal / Vintage / Melbourne Cup. Is it Bea’s thing? HELL YEAH, BABY!

I also had my first gig, playing guitar and singing locally last weekend, so I was practising a crap tonne for that.

And on Wednesday, I got a job at one of the local supermarkets. I have training on Wednesday and I am SO EXCITED AND GLAD AND GRATEFUL! I haven’t worked for 6 months and I’ve really missed it; interacting with colleagues of all ages, meeting and helping lovely customers and, of course, earning a bit of cashola is most definitely a positive, coming up to The Sister’s 14th Birthday on December 4th, my 16th on December 18th and Christmas a week later! I do have a beauty wish list, so I’ll definitely be making my debut appearance at Sephora and Mecca, come the holidays.

And – THANK GOD! – Sephora Australia now has an online store! Hurray! Hazzah! *squeals with excitement*

I hope this has cleared up some things for you guys and clarified that I have not fallen off the face of the earth. I hope that you’re not too angry or upset with me – I love and value you all.

See you on Thursday for 100 Days of No Buy! 2015 (please note that it is coming on Thursday the 19th of November, but my No Buy actually ends on Tuesday the 17th of November.

xx

// Bea //

6 thoughts on “I Am SO Sorry For the Update Post Where My Head Was Up My Ass! // Bea Cassidy //

  1. I didn’t get to read your post yesterday – sometimes we all get a mood, no need to apologize.
    Your life sounds like busy but in a good way! Dance, guitar / singing gig, and a JOB! When do you even have time for school? 😉
    Sephora online there now? Uh oh, hide your credit cards lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, thanks for the support, lovely.
      There’s only 11 days of school left for me, and all report grades are in, so school’s pretty relaxing atm.
      As for your last point – it’s lucky I don’t have a credit card, so I can only spend as much as I have. 😉 (I’ll probably still spend a lot, though)
      And – OMG! – I just realised that I only have one more day of no Buy to go! Yeehah!
      xx
      // Bea //

      Like

// Have a chat! // xx

