// SEPTEMBER FAVOURITES ’15 // Bea Cassidy

Hello everyone!

I am back and am going to be telling YOU what I loved in the first month of Spring (in the Southern Hemisphere).

YAAS HUNNI, YAAS!

(#alrighthey #jerushacouture)

The Sun is out, the flowers are blooming and (my) porcelain, unshaven legs are on parade. Dresses are on, jackets are off and SPF is bae (except for the dreadful flashback – God help us!).

Fragrance-wise, (I only have one, after The Sister claimed my rollerball Hibiscus & Cranberry perfume oil), I have been adoring my Madagascan Vanilla Flower EDT from The Body Shop. If you like warm scents that aren’t too sweet, but not too ‘musky’ or ‘hollow’ or scream “I own a Porsche! / I went to Cambridge! / I own 5 Chloé bags! / My niece is best friends with Kylie Jenner!”, then this is for you.

But if you like being a show-off ponce, you do you, by all means.

94777m_l

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What would be a BC favourites without mention of a lipstick? It wouldn’t be Bea, that’s what. I have been reaching more and more for my Chique Lipstick from Nude by Nature. It’s a beautiful browney-pinky nude, that would look fabulous on any skin tone. This is my first nude lipstick I have owned; believe me, I have swatched countless nudes in Priceline, but they were all concealer-nudes or chocolate brown-nudes. This one is creamy and comfortable and stays on for a long time. It looks great on its own, or glammed up with a gloss.

Lipstick-mineral-makeup-colour-pink-chique

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My upper lashline has been frequently lined with the copper shade in the Innoxa Daytime Neutrals Eyeshadow Palette. I also love the lightest (for highlighting and transitioning) and second-lightest shades (transition shade). Unfortunately, the dark navy / black shadow cracked and was leaving little “I’ve been here”‘s everywhere, so I scraped it out of the pan. (I tried to depot it, but like so much of life, it didn’t want to cooperate).

106534_1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I enjoyed the easy read of The Nanny Diaries by Emma McLaughlin and Nicola Kraus, after the heaviness of Kate Forsyth’s The Beast’s Garden. Nanny has been received warmly by some, and harshly by others. Personally, I did not consider it to be a life-changing novel, but I enjoyed reading up about the X family, Mrs X in particular and her neurotic style of parenting. If you feel like a bit of romance, scandal and (let’s face it) trash, then you will love this book.

n145093

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My ears have been serenaded and left me wanting more by the sister duo from Grafton, known as Siskin River. I saw them 3 times at the 2014-15 Woodford Festival. I purchased their CD on the day we left (Grandad was on his last legs) and they signed it for me – I have a photo, too! Soft folky-bluegrassy voices – kudos to Shallane –  sing beautiful lyrics and are accompanied by wicked guitar solos – courtesy of Tullara.

// BUY HERE! // https://www.paypal.com/au/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_flow&SESSION=OGI-Kh02EOyMrdeKvjxagaPhUsZnfj7GkJsPh4yZNABfuhqS05-BKs2gahq&dispatch=50a222a57771920b6a3d7b606239e4d529b525e0b7e69bf0224adecfb0124e9b61f737ba21b08198d1a93361f052308ac20c1249d8113f4c
// BUY HERE! //

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have returned to using my silver iPod Nano (6th Generation), since my phone’s battery takes centuries to charge and minutes to go flat and my iPod Touch has given up on life. It has most of my music and while it takes a few hours to charge, its battery will then last for a week. I’ve been using it as a bit of a fitbit, too, clipping it onto my uniform, measuring my steps, the distance I walk and the calories I burn. It’s a nifty little thing and is freaking indestructible!

m2HdYCDOWthKOV1rjvGlt3g

 

 

 

 

 

xx

Bea

BCbeelogo

// Have a chat! // xx

