No Buy 1 MONTH UPDATE: 72 Days To Go // Bea Cassidy

I’m back! Sorry for not posting much in the last 2 weeks. School had to take priority. So much for a new posting schedule. Let’s see how that goes, shall we?

Also, do not fret when I do not link to a makeup / fragrance / skincare product; it means that it’s part of my Collection. Visit The Collection. 🙂

On to the questions!

1. How do you feel when you go to put on makeup?

I get very excited (as always). I feel more connected to my makeup, if that makes sense. I appreciate it more and am better at distinguishing a trend / impulse purchase, from what actually looks good on me. (Although this can be heartbreaking, it’s necessary).

2. How many empties have you accumulated over the last 2 weeks? (skincare, fragrance and makeup)

Only 2 more since the 2 Week Update. Very boring. Hardly worth mentioning, in fact. A Dove and Neutrogena T-Gel shampoo.

3. Which products do you expect to finish by the end of No Buy?

As I said in my 2 Week Update, I’m sure that ‘Ballet’ will reach its end.

4. List your fortnightly faves. 

  1. Mascara? Innoxa Lash Define Mascara in ‘Brown Black’ = This is easy, as I only have one and I cannot recommend it highly enough.
  2. Eyeshadow / eyeshadow palette? Innoxa Eyeshadow Palette in ‘Daytime Neutrals’ = Perfect four shades for every skin tone. I love the copper shadow to line my upper lash line, a cool alternative to the bog-standard black.
  3. Base product? Natio Tinted Moisturiser SPF 20 in ‘Neutral’
  4. Moisturiser? Sukin Sensitive Facial Moisturiser = Need I say more?!
  5. Lipstick? Innoxa Satin Sheen Lipstick in ‘Peach Lily’
  6. Lip Gloss? Innoxa Antioxidants Lip Glaze in ‘Guava’
  7. Fragrance? The Body Shop’s Madagascan Vanilla Flower Eau De Toilette (50mL)

5. What are the positives and negatives of your No Buy thus far?

Positives: Saving money, particularly because I was able to get Dad a Father’s Day prezzie AND because The Sister and I are going to Melbourne in … 16 days! It’s quicker and easier for me to get ready in the morning and I’m learning to ‘shop my stash’ (a la Stash Matters).

Negatives: I miss going into Priceline, but I have a little wish list going.See you in a fortnight for my next Update!

xx

Bea

 

One thought on “No Buy 1 MONTH UPDATE: 72 Days To Go // Bea Cassidy

// Have a chat! // xx

