BLOGS THAT BUZZ: Dream and Dazzle

Welcome to a brand new series on my blog, called Blogs That Buzz. I have taken my inspiration from Tried and Tested Blog‘s The Beauty Behind The Blog – Blogger Q & A series AND Confetti & CurvesBehind The Blog.

So, without further ado, may I introduce you to Miss Diana Lupica, an absolutely gorgeous girl – both inside and out – who writes Dream and Dazzle

1. What prompted you to begin your blog?

Well, I have always loved makeup (and all things beauty) and writing … so a blog allowed me to do both.

2. Why do you blog?

Besides my passion for writing, I think having a blog is a great experience to have, especially when I am studying Media and I kind of need that experience – but it’s still definitely a hobby.

3.What is the story behind the name of your blog?

I knew my name had to include “dreamer”, it’s been my username a while ago. Then, I thought having another word that starts with “d” as well would be cool, so this is how I thought of “dazzle” haha!

4. How long have you been blogging for?

Since the 15th of February – such a newbie!

5. Which blogs are your favourites to read or even stalk?

It’s cheesy and predictable, but yours is definitely one of my most favourite blogs! I recently discovered Valentina and been stalking her blog as well. But there are so many amazing blogs out there, I always try to read and like the posts in my feed – it inspires me.

6. You have just woken up and have realised that you have just 15 minutes before you have a job interview. You limit yourself to a 3-minute makeup routine. Which products do you use?

A job interview?! That would probably never happen in real life, because I would wake up 4 hours early just to be safe hahaha! But if it did happen, I would apply foundation (Rimmel Lasting Finish), mascara is a must and the one I love at the moment is L’Oreal Telescopic Mascara. Maybe I would throw in my bag a concealer (Collection Lasting Perfection) and a powder (Rimmel Stay Matte) in hope that I can apply them on the tube.

7. You are given a warning that a bomb is going to drop on your home and you are limited to taking just 2 makeup products – no skincare items – with you. Which are they and why?

Oh dear… I have problematic skin so my face really needs its coverage. I think it would have to be foundation (Rimmel Lasting Finish) and a powder (Rimmel Stay Matte). As long as I don’t scare people off with my hyperpigmentation, I am fine!

8. Lipsticks or lip balm?

This question puts me in difficulty. But I’m going to say lip balm, because I use it way  more often than lipsticks.

9. Blush or bronzer?

Bronzer – a girl must have chiseled cheekbones!

10. Brush or sponge?

Brush.

11. Foundation or BB cream?

Definitely foundation.

12. Harry Potter or Twilight?

Harry Potter.

13. Fave artist or band?

I can’t choose only one! I love lots of very different music genres, but The Weeknd is always my number one artist. Then, Lana del Rey, The Neighbourhood and Imagine Dragons are other obsessions of mine.

14. Celebrity Crush?

I don’t even know these days. But it might be a tie between Jensen Ackles and Daniel Radcliffe.

15. Your number one song?

I’ve been obsessing over Tame Impala’s “Let it happen” song like crazy recently.

16. What is one goal you have for your blog?

To be consistent!

17. As you head into summer, what are your 5 makeup essentials?

Bronzer – I do need a new one, since I’ve used the bronzing powder from H&M for too long now!

Highlighter – Physicians Formula in Vegas Strip

A gold eye liner – By Terry in Festive Gold

Gold again, but in nail polish! (I know it’s not makeup, but it’s a must)

Orange Lipstick – Maybelline’s ColorSensational in Electric Orange

18. Your number one lipstick?

MAC’s Plumful – goes with every look! (it’s also too expensive not to be my favourite)

19.Your number one *’lifesaver’ lip balm? (*read: lip balm that you could not live without)

I am still on a hunt for that one… but until then, the Burt’s Bees lip balm will do!

20. Quote you like to live by?

“Worry is a misuse of imagination.” – Dan Zadra

So, now that you’ve fallen in love with Di like the rest of us, send her some cyber luurve!

FOLLOW HER BLOG: Dream and Dazzle

Twitter: @dianalupica

Facebook: Diana Lupicä

Instagram: @dianalupica

One thought on “BLOGS THAT BUZZ: Dream and Dazzle

// Have a chat! // xx

