January 2015: South Coast Holiday Packing List

I’m going down to my family’s holiday house at Narrawallee (South Coast) tomorrow, with my best friend, mum and sister. I’m packing my bag today and I thought I’d share my packing list with you all. Please keep in mind that this is for a 10 day holiday, in the middle of Summer. We go to the beach everyday and it’s generally very warm, if not hot. However, it can rain and it can get cold, so I pack for all weather.

SUITCASE

  • 10 undies
  • 4 bras (strapless, flesh, black and sports)
  • 1 singlet
  • 3 socks
  • 1 pyjamas
  • swimmers (I pack my 4 bikini tops and 1 black bikini bottoms, so that I can wear whichever swimmers I feel like)
  • sun hat (broad-brimmed is preferable, as it provides your face and neck with maximum sun protection)
  • 2 shorts (I pack one pair of denim and one cotton pair)
  • 4 T-shirts (I pack at least one loose, flowy shirt, as it’s perfect for pairing with denim shorts over swimmers)
  • 2 long sleeved shirts
  • 2 cardigans
  • 1 tracksuit pants
  • 1 jeans (I pack my full-length, black skinny jeans and roll up the ends a little bit, to add a casual, summery vibe)
  • 1 skirt
  • 2 beach dresses
  • 1 nice/’formal’ dress (Perfect for going out to dinner, or on a summer-love date)
  • 1 zipup cotton jacket (I pack my Lorna Jane Studio 89 hoodie that I got a few years ago. It’s light, comfortable and perfect for wearing walking the dogs on a cool morning, or going for a run)
  • 1 raincoat
  • 1 thongs
  • 1 converse shoes / canvas shoes (I pack my pair of Piping Hot Converse-imitations)
  • 1 joggers
  • 1 flat sandals (I pack my Betts for her Coast sandals in Tan – RRP $69.99)
  • 1 wedge sandals / high heels (I pack a skin-coloured, low wedge sandal)

TOILETRIES

  • toothbrush
  • toothpaste
  • hairbrush
  • razor
  • shampoo & conditioner
  • argan oil spray
  • ‘formal’ perfume (for me, this is Eternity Moment by Calvin Klein)
  • ‘everyday’ perfume / perfume oil (for me, this is Urban Rituelle Hibiscus & Cranberry Perfume Oil – I talk about it in my 2015: January Favourites post)
  • 1 deodorant
  • feminine hygiene products
  • 1 lip scrub 
  • 1 body scrub 
  • 1 facial scrub
  • 1 soap
  • 1 body lotion
  • coloured nail polish 
  • clear nail polish
  • medication pouch

MAKEUP

  • hydrating mist toner
  • facial moisturiser
  • BB cream
  • eyebrow & eyelash brush
  • eyelash curler
  • mascara

HANDBAG

  • iPod 
  • lip balm
  • lip crayon
  • tissues
  • sunglasses
  • wallet
  • fan pen
  • SPF 50+ suncream

EXTRAS

  • 5 books
  • iPod charger
  • movies
  • pen
  • lyric book
  • handbag

I hope that this list has helped you pack for a summer holiday.

// Have a chat! // xx

